Sam Storms website/blog active again!

Cover of "Chosen for Life: The Case for D...

Cover via Amazon

I have frequented Sam Storms website over the past couple years, ever since I read his “Chosen for Life” book. It has been a wealth of information and helpful Biblical insight. Though I don’t always agree with his conclusions, I greatly appreciate his careful study of God’s word. Therefore, I am extremely happy to find his website recently updated coupled with his stated intention to blog daily. I highly recommend adding this to your blogroll. You will not be disappointed. Here is his first post:

Enjoying God: Oklahoma City, OK > Welcome to the new and improved Enjoying God website!

It has been a few years since I last blogged with any degree of regularity and I’m thrilled to be at it again. I hope you find the blogposts, articles, and sermons here to be helpful, encouraging, challenging, and edifying. They might even be a bit controversial at times (“all” the time?)! Here are my designs for this website.

First, my intention is to blog every day, Monday through Friday. I’ll probably take off on Saturday and Sunday. On occasion there will be two or three blogposts per day, although in rare instances I might miss a day here and there.

Second, the content of the blog will be a mixture of biblical studies, meditations on particular passages, wrestling with difficult texts and topics, book reviews, updates on theological issues facing the church today, developments in the broader culture that impact the church, sports, movies, and my own musings on topics that I hope are relevant and noteworthy.

Third, my policy regarding blog comments is that I will read all of them but probably only respond infrequently. I simply don’t have the time to devote a lot of work to formulating responses to every comment posted. My request is that your comments be brief and to the point, that you avoid uncharitable language, and that you don’t get angry at me when I choose not to respond. Anger will only intensify my resolve to say nothing!

Fourth, I encourage you to let others know that the website is up and running. Your support in that regard would be greatly appreciated.

Fifth, the website will no longer be selling or processing books, CD’s, or DVD’s directly; however, all my publications are listed on the Bookstore page, and you may purchase them through Amazon at greatly reduced prices.

Sixth, we have hundreds of articles and sermons available on this site as well, and I hope you find the material to be enlightening and encouraging.

Finally, I want to express my profound appreciation to Church Plant Media who are responsible for the re-launch of the Enjoying God Ministries website. If you need help in this regard, click on the icon to the right. They are a great company and ministry and I can’t recommend them too highly.

Well, that’s enough for a start. Come back on Tuesday, March 12th, for the inaugural posts.

Sam Storms

Lead Pastor for Preaching and Vision

Bridgeway Church

Oklahoma City, OK

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

